Grumpy and tired

That’s kind of where I am today, y’all. Not a great blog post topic, I know. But sometimes that’s just what you have. However, there are certainly things to look forward to this week:

I just started the first writing workshop I’ve taken since the MFA. It’ll be nice to be on that sort of schedule again and really focus on production (and the revision). I can’t believe it’s been four years since I sat around and talked stories with people.

I should get word soon whether my Master’s Essay has been approved to go to defense or not.

It’s a book review writing week, which is always fun.

I actually found some projects I’d be excited to join, so I will not have to feign enthusiasm on applications for a change.

Either this week or next week, I will definitely be blogging about why Beyoncé’s visual album Lemonade is an archetypal heroic saga. (Get excited.)

New and more volunteering.

And when there is nothing to look forward to, we make something to look forward to. For now, though, I think I’m going to go to bed early. 

Leave a Reply

