Mwahaha, July

Was that sinister? Good.

We’re halfway through 2016. Man, this year has been a shitshow. (Not really personally, but holy hell has it been globally and nationally.)

It seems like a reasonable time to take stock. I’ve said I’m not much for New Year’s resolutions, but I am for taking a moment to check in and see how I feel about my progress.

I have to say, I wasn’t really thrilled with myself at the end of June. It felt like a lot had fallen by the wayside. Now, it has been a busy year, and I have accomplished many of the things I set out to do.  But we can always do better. Or not better, but closer. More of what we want. Whatever you want to call it, with or without qualitative statements.

So I’m revamping my year. (Surprise, surprise, you say.) And what better way to do that than a frenetic leap into all the things I’ve been meaning to do or do more?

You see where this is going, I think. Maybe. If you don’t, I’m taking about blogging every day in the month of July.

Blogging isn’t the only thing I plan on doing every day this month. I’m doing Yoga Camp again. I’m doing Zombies, Run every day. I’m writing every day. I’m reading every day. It’s going to be awesome. It has been awesome, in fact, already.

Now, I accept the possibility of missing a day on one or even multiple endeavors. That’s life. The point is the attempt. Hopefully the creation of some habits and the reinforcing of others.

Blog-wise, it will mean a helluva lot more content. But I’m going to aim for shorter blogs (<300 words) in general. It should be fun, though. There are a few things I’ve been meaning to write about that I haven’t made the time for–it might mean stringing a few shorter posts together to get to my point, but I trust you’ll bear with me.

How is your 2016 looking? Ready for a revamp?

Leave a Reply

