Hiatus over!

I’m back! Sorry for disappearing so abruptly. I would love to offer you a detailed explanation, but . . . I can’t. Partly it was the hurricane/superstorm, partly it was a project I had to finish quickly. But everything’s fine. Pretty good, even.

For one thing, I’ve received the preliminary information and documents for my spring semester classes. I’m starting in the Philosophy & Theology segment, which includes readings from the Bible, Augustine’s Confessions, Plato’s Meno, Descartes, Kant, and Nietzsche, among others. I have my reading lists for the two larger classes (the tutorial and the seminar) and put in my request for my preceptorial (small class focused on one text). Right now I’m in the process of dealing with the administrative side of my education, which is always the least fun part. Fortunately, I’m in a program that makes it very easy. Classes start January 7, so there’s still lots of time for independent projects and job-searching, but I’m already excited to start studying!

^ If you didn’t already know, I’m ridiculously nerdy. You should have seen me try to figure out which preceptorial I wanted the most. (We had a choice of five. I requested Thomas More’s Utopia — fingers crossed!)

In other news, I’m working on a trio of novellas for NaNoWriMo instead of a novel. Due to my prior commitments, I had to start a bit late, but it’s going well so far. More updates on that soon! Are any of you participating? Tell me about your novels!

Or, if you’re not engaging in November’s mass insanity, how are things? What have you been up to?

Leave a Reply

